killoconnection.blogg.se

Thy art is murder reign of darkness album
Thy art is murder reign of darkness album






thy art is murder reign of darkness album thy art is murder reign of darkness album

Similar dedication that was felt towards FFAA isn't felt at first but it does come back at time in handfuls. The face-paint wearing Carnifex come onto the stage, summoning an army of metal horns and unprompted clapping, and waste no time in playing the evilest sounding music heard tonight so far. The fourth band's massive logo backdrop is revealed even if it was poorly hidden from the very start, and the stage is also changed around to allow for a bigger show. Also, I managed to reclaim my original spot! (Or one very close to it) It's the best it's been yet and they end their set on a high.

thy art is murder reign of darkness album

Their crowd interaction is on par with Rivers Of Nihil, if a lot better they gain the nights first batch of crowd-surfers. They don't move around often but have good stage presence and I believe since I last saw them they've added some more elements to their sound, which makes them sound a bit different and a tad more interesting. However, from my reduced window I can see a band that people care about putting on a decent show. By this point, however, I'd lost my original spot and was reduced to standing behind a backpack-wearer (whoever you are, I hate you) meaning I can no longer enjoy the show as much. After their introduction, they waste no time getting dirty. From memory, they were pretty good so I was hoping they'd be just as good tonight. The third band (and backdrop) to come on stage is Fit For An Autopsy, a band I saw over five years ago. I personally really liked their guitarwork and I can also see that throughout their set they have a nice level of crowd interaction and their music is equal parts impactful as it is atmospheric/intriguing. They immediately seem more confident and more experienced and Jake Dieffenbach's vocals even seem reminiscent of CJ's. With the I Am backdrop now dropped to reveal the next band's, Rivers Of Nihil emerge onto the stage with no intro and more seemingly straightforward deathcore/death metal music. Their song structure seems non-standard in comparison to other deathcore so at least they're somewhat interesting, and their show standard seems to improve song by song, slightly warming up the crowd bit by bit. The same can't be 100% said for the other members, sadly. He takes the opportunity to kind-of dance a little bit and, personally, I love him for it. As starting bands go, they fail to gain a strong connection with the audience but they do get a small moshpit going and frontman Andrew Hileman is enthusiastic. They will be playing a much larger venue, and with four support bands instead of the usual number of three or under, the night has lots of potentials to be a deathcore fan's wet dream.Īfter giving it an hour for the venue to fill up to an impressive level, I Am walk onto the smoke-filled stage to start their set. It was a small venue, the main room being no larger than my house in terms of length, but Thy Art still put on a nice show CJ may have been a bit ill but it didn't stop him from being charismatic and comedic, and fans have had the honour of watching them become more and more successful, playing larger venues and supporting larger bands, even performing in some arenas, leading up to tonight, my fifth time seeing them live and my second time seeing them as a headliner. After almost immediately falling for the band's memorable rhythm, brutal musicianship and demonic lead vocals brought about by frontman CJ McMahon, I bought a ticket to see them play their next show in my city. of the third album and onwards, making them not only one of the most interesting deathcore bands but also one of the most important, in my opinion. Said fans have had the pleasure of seeing them transition from the anti-religious lyrics from the first and second albums to more topical lyrics concerning war, poverty, animal welfare, etc. With the success and popularity of their 2012 single "Reign Of Darkness", the Australian deathcore outfit seemingly became an overnight success, or at the very least achieved the attention of several new fans, myself included. Thy Art Is Murder is an interesting band.








Thy art is murder reign of darkness album